Brunel University London

What's it all about? The rules

The Brunel+ Award has 3 levels. For each level you need to accumulate points:
  • Bronze+ - 500 points
  • Silver+ - 1000 points
  • Gold+ - 1500 points
And in order to attain your award there are two stages:
  1. choose activities from a minimum of 3 out of the 4 categories:
    • Campus+ – contributing to the Brunel community
    • Global+ – showing an understanding of and appreciation for global cultures
    • Professional+ – developing work related skills
    • Wellbeing+ – maintaining yours and others health and wellbeing
  2. Once you have the points accrued for each level, you will be required to do the following:
    • At Bronze+ - Deliver a CV and a short reflective piece of writing
    • At Silver+ - Update your CV and short reflective piece to show your progression form the Bronze+ award and complete a (SONRU) video interview
    • At Gold+ - Update your CV and short reflective piece to show your progression from the Silver+ award and attend an interview/presentation day
So, to get started:
  1. Go to the Home page and choose an activity from one of the categories. You will see the number of points awarded for that activity when you click on it.
  2. Once you have completed an activity, add it on the website along with a brief description and the email address of the person to be contacted for verification - see the 'Add new activity' button on the Home page.
  3. Once your activity has been verified, watch your activity bar grow towards your Bronze+ level.
Activities should be spread out across the year and we anticipate that it will take the length of your degree to get the Gold+ award.